Meal Train Plus for

YouthLink

About this Meal Train

Meal service program is our biggest growing volunteer program and also our biggest need. We have options for volunteers to serve breakfast or lunch and flexibility with the dates. Please note that this opportunity is intended for groups of 3-5 volunteers, the cost associated with the activity varies from $100-$300 based on the type of meal, and the minimum age requirement is 21. ~ Breakfast: 2-3 volunteers, approx. cost $100, arrival to YouthLink at 8:20am ~ Lunch 3-5 volunteers, approx. cost $250-$300, arrival to YouthLink at 10:50am ~ For groups of more than 5 volunteers: please contact Jelena Song at song@youthlinkmn.org before signing up. Having volunteers provide a meal is a wonderful opportunity for volunteers from our community to experience our drop-in center and interact with youth, and for youth it’s a great opportunity to eat creative meals and meet people with life journeys different from their own. Please use the calendar if you would like to schedule a meal service for your group. You will receive more detailed information upon signing up. You could also order in food from a restaurant, or simply sponsor a meal and have us take care of ordering. ~ If you would like to order a meal for a delivery please place your order a few days in advance. If you would like to see information about the nearby restaurants from which you can order for a delivery please contact Jelena Song at song@youthlinkmn.org for detailed information. ~ If you would like to sponsor a meal we recommend a donation of $250.00. ~ Please note that we are not able to take meat prepared at home. ~ YouthLink does not serve pork. ~ Example orders for 70: 100 sandwiches 15 14" pizzas 120 hot dogs/hamburgers if you would like to host a barbecue on our site Our meals are prepared for: • 50 youth and staff for breakfast: the meal needs to be ready or delivered by 9am • 70 youth and staff for lunch: the meal needs to be ready or delivered by 12pm

RAISED $5,940

GOAL $10,000

$5,940 raised by 21 people

Recent Donations:

$250

Tammy Paulson
Wednesday 9/12/2018

$250

Chris Garcia
Thursday 4/5/2018

$250

Mark Severson
Thursday 3/29/2018
Lunch Wednesday, April 4th, 2018

$500

Camille Burke
Friday 3/23/2018

$1,000

Volunteer Meg
Friday 3/16/2018
I heard over the internet that Carl needs help in the kitchen!?! I would say so. The last time I saw him, he was dressed like an off the court NCAA Basketball Player in the middle of March Madness!!

$50

James Eckard
Friday 2/23/2018

$50

stacy mott
Wednesday 2/21/2018

$1,500

Buyers Support Group
Tuesday 2/20/2018

$250

Breanne Krzyzanowski
Tuesday 2/20/2018

$50

Jennifer and Nels Larsen
Monday 2/12/2018

$50

Anonymous
Tuesday 1/23/2018

$250

Erik Thorsell
Monday 1/22/2018

$75

Anonymous
Wednesday 11/1/2017

$100

Leah Volker
Thursday 10/26/2017

$165

Paul Richardson
Friday 10/6/2017
mailing check for 85.00, for a grand total of 250.00 from Sunrise Banks

$100

Anonymous
Wednesday 9/13/2017

$250

Nellie Skelly
Tuesday 9/12/2017

$250

Mary Stachel
Tuesday 9/12/2017

$50

Anonymous
Saturday 9/9/2017

$250

Jelena Song
Thursday 9/7/2017

$250

jan mershon
Wednesday 9/6/2017